Free Shipping on all orders above $50!


Your Cart is Empty

Glow In The Dark Awareness Ribbon Locket Necklace

These Awareness Ribbon Necklaces have a cage locket that allow you to swap out the luminous beads held within. 

Awareness Ribbons are typically used to show support for different causes and organizations via the use of color. Here are the most common ones:

Pink: Pink is usually associated with breast cancer awareness, but it can also be used as a symbol of respect for birth parents and childhood cancer awareness.

Yellow: Yellow is a symbol of hope, and can be used in support of POW/MIA (Prisoners of War, Missing in Action) soldiers, suicide prevention, adoptive parents, and missing children/

Red: Red is used to show support for the fight against HIV/AIDS. It is also used for stroke, heart disease and substance abuse.

Blue: Blue is associated with child abuse prevention, drunk driving awareness, bullying awareness, addiction recovery awareness, domestic violence, victim’s rights, free speech, human trafficking and sex slavery awareness.

Green: Green is most commonly used for childhood depression. It also represents missing children, environmental concerns, kidney cancer, cerebral palsy awareness and support, traumatic brain injury awareness and support various organizations.

 Black ribbons are typically used in mourning. 

Purple: Purple represents awareness for pancreatic cancer, Alzheimer’s disease, lupus, animal abuse, Crohn’s disease, cystic fibrosis, thyroid cancer, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), and religious tolerance.

Materials: S925 Sterling Silver or Rhodium-Plated Brass
Sterling Silver Necklace Dimensions: 3.2 x 1.4cm (1.2" x 0.5")
Rhodium-Plated Necklace Dimensions:  2.3 x 1.4cm (0.9" x 0.5")
Chain Length: ~55cm (22")

Click ADD TO CART To Order Yours Now! 

The Checkout Process is Guaranteed to be 100% Safe and Secure with Visa, Mastercard, AMex, Discover, Apple Pay or PayPal.